Alfred Herbert India Ltd — Results, 07-08-2025: Result
13/3, Strand Road, Kolkata - 700 001
0106 IA.Hi ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LTD. T E e
E-mail : kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website : www.alfredherbert.co.in
CIN : L74999WB1919PLC003516 (
Bombay Stock Exchange Limited,
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, 25" Floor
Dalal Street
Mumbai - 400 001 7" August, 2025
SCRIP CODE: 505216
Dear Sirs,
Sub.: UNAUDITED (STANDALONE AND CONSOLIDATED) FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR
THE QUARTER ENDED 30™ JUNE, 2025 ALONG WITH LIMITED REVIEW REPORT
Pursuant to Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015,
we enclose herewith the Unaudited (Standalone and Consolidated) Financial Results of the Company for
the quarter ended 30" June, 2025 as approved by the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting
held today, Thursday, 7" August, 2025 along with the Limited Review Report of the Statutory Auditors.
The meeting of the Board of Directors commenced at 10:00 A.M. and concluded at 12:20 p.m.
Yours faithfully,
For ALFRED HERBERT/(INDIA) LIMITED
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
----------------Page (0) Break----------------
ALP S & CO. . 310, TODI CHAMBERS
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS
2, Lalbazar Streel, Kolkata - 700 001
Phone : 2230 5621, 4005 1458
independent Auditor's Review Report on quarterly Unaudited
Standalone Financial Results of Alfred Herbert
3
(india) Limited. pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI
(Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements)
Regulations, 2015
The Board of Directors
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
1. We have reviewed the accompanying statement of
Unaudited Standalone Financial Results of M/s
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited (‘the Company’) for the quarter
ended on June 30, 2025 together with
the notes theron (“the Statement”), being submitted by the
Company pursuant to Regulation 33 of the
Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations
and Disclosure Requirement) Regulations,
2015 as amended (‘the SEBI Regulations’), and has been initialed
by us for identification.
2. This Statement which is the responsibility of the Company’s
Management and approved by the Board
of Directors at its meeting held on 07™ August, 2025 has
been prepared in accordance with the
recognition and measurement principles laid down in the
Indian Accounting Standard 34 “Interim
Financial Reporting” (“Ind AS 34”) prescribed under Section
133 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with
relevant rules issued thereunder and other accounting principles
generally accepted in India. Our
responsibility is to issue a report on the statement based on our
review.
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance
with the Standard on Review Engagement
(SRE) 2410 “Review of Interim Financial Information Performed
by the Independent Auditor of the
Entity” issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.
This standard requires that we plan
and perform the review to obtain moderate assurance as to
whether the financial statements are free
of material misstatement. A review is limited primarily to inquiries
of company personnel and analytical
procedures applied to financial data and thus provides less
assurance than an audit. We have not
performed an audit and accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.
4. Based on our review conducted as above, we report that,
nothing has come to our attention that
causes us to believe that the accompanying statementread with
notes thereon, prepared in accordance
with aforesaid Ind AS and other recognized accounting practices
and policies generally accepted in
India, has not disclosed the information required to be disclosed
in terms the SEBI Regulation including
the manner in which it is to be disclosed, or that it contains any
material misstatement.
For ALPS & CO. s
Chartered Accountants
Firm’s ICAI Registration No.:313132E
!
(A. K. KHETAWAT)
Partner
Membership No. 052751
UDIN: 25052751BMKNSB8528
Place: Kolkata
Date: August 07, 2025
----------------Page (1) Break----------------
A.H.i ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LTD.
(
13/3, Strand Road, Kolkata - 700 001
Telephone : 2226 8619, 2264 0106 Fax: (033) 2229 9124
E-mail : kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website : www.alfredherbert.co.in
CIN : L74999WB1919PLC003516
Statement of Unaudited Standalone Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025
(2 in Lakhs, unless otherwise stuted)
Quarter ended Year ended
) 30th June, 2025 | 315t March, 2025 | 30th June, 2024 | 31st March, 2025
Particulars (Unaudited) (Audited) (Unaudited) (Audited)
(Refer note 6)
(1) |Revenue from operations
(1) |interest income 89.00 26.51 11.73 64.69
(1) |Dividend income 0.42 43 0.66 3
(i1i) |Rental income 1219 11.86 1019 19.6 (iv) |Net gain on fair value changes 465.07 19.40 1545 o8.15
(v) [Profit on sale of investment property (net) - - - 802.81
(I) |Total revenue from operations 566.68 64.90 38,03 1,024.99
(1) JOther income 1.00 0.06 0.06 0.24
(i11) [Totalincome T+17) 567.68 64.96 38.09 1,025.23
1V) |Expenses
(1) |Finance costs 011 1.06 011 137 (i) |impairment on financial instruments - - -
(ii1) |Employee benefits expense 1293 15.07 12.31 35.19
(iv) |Depreciation, amortisation and impairment 2219 22.02 10.34 77.76
(v) |Other expenses 97.93 4647 24.87 195.69
(1V) |Total expenses 133.16 84.62 47.63 330.01
V] |Troniy (Toss) befare exceptional ftems and tax (117~ TV) 13452 (19.66) (9.54) 095.22
(V1) |Exceptional items 48,047.16 -
V1) |Profii/ (Toss) before fax (V + V1] 48,481.68 (19.66) (9.54) 695.22
(VIII) [Tax expense
(1) Current tax 5,900.00 23.00 - 51.00
(2) Deferred tax- charge/ (credit) 150.29 (43.50)| 2118
(3) Income tax for earlier years (39.70) - -
%) |Profty (Toss) Tor the quarter/ year (VIT- V11T 12,471.09 0.84 (35.41) 623.04
(X) |Other comprehensive income
(i) Items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss
- Equity instruments at FVTOCI 864.20 (17.47)| 392,74
- Remeasurement of defined benefit plan 2.3
(i1) Income tax relating to above
Current tax -
Deferred tax 11293 (2.09)] 155.38 285
X)_|Tofal other comprehensive income for the quarter/ year (i - 1) 751.27 13.00), 237.36 (686.33)
XI) |Total comprehensive income for the quarter/ year (IX + X)
[comprising profit/ (loss) for the quarter/ year (after tax) and other 4322236 (1217) 201.95 (63.29)
comprehensive income for the quarter/ year (after tax)]
XIT) [Pard up equity share capital (Fce oalie o] 3 10 cacl) 77.14 77.14 7714 1
(XIII) |Other equity 10,845.29
(As at 31st March, 2025)
(XIV) |Earnings per equity share (Fuce valie of ¢ 10 each)
(not annualised for quarterly figures)
Basic (?) 011 (4.59)] Diluted (2) 0.11 (4.59)
----------------Page (2) Break----------------
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
Registered Office: 13/ 3 Strand Road, Kolkata- 700 001
CIN: L74999WB1919PLC003516
Telephone no.: 033 2226 8619, E-mail id: kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website: www.alfredherbert.co.in
Notes to the unaudited standalone financial results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025
)
Place of Signature: New Delhi Date: 7th August, 2025
The above Statement of Unaudited Standalone Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June 2025, along with notes
thereupon, prepared i accordance with Regulation 33 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and
Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (as amended from time to time), has been reviewed by the Audit Committee and
thereafter approved by the Board of Directors and was taken on record at their meetings held on 7th August, 2025.
The Statutory Auditors of the Company have carried out limited review of the aforesaid results as required in terms of
Regulation 33 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Reguirements) Regulations, 2015
(as amended from time to time) and have given an unmodified conclusion vide their report of even date.
Net gain on fair value changes includes ¥ 126.52 Lakhs for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025 (% 0.51 Lakhs for the quarter ended
30th June, 2024, 2 0.92 Lakhs and 2 22.06 Lakhs for the quarter and year ended 31st March, 2025 respectively) as net gain realised
on sale of investments.
The Company operates mainly in one business segment, viz,, investing in immovable properties, fixed deposits, securities
including equity, bonds, mutual funds, and carrying out other non-banking financial activities, and therefore, the segment
reporting in accordance with Indian Accounting Standard 108 'Operating Segments" is not applicable to the Company.
During the quarter ended 30th June, 2025, 48,047.16 Lakhs (net of transaction costs of 2 430.02 Lakhs) has been recognised as
profit on sale of the Company's immovable property at Whitefield, Bengaluru and disclosed as "Exceptional items" in the
standalone financial results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025.
The figures for the quarter ended 31st March, 2025 are the balancing figures between audited figures in respect of the financial
year ended 31st March, 2025 and the published unaudited year to date figures up to 31st December, 2024, being the end of the
third quarter of the financial year, which were subjected to limited review by the Statutory Auditors of the Company.
Previous periods'/ year's figures have been regrouped/ rearranged wherever necessary to make them comparable with those of
the current period's figures.
For and on behalf of the Board of Directors of
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
Sd/
A.V. Lodha
Chairman
(DIN: 00036158)
----------------Page (3) Break----------------
ALPS & CO.
310, TODI CHAMBERS
2, Lalbazar Street,
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS Kolkata - 700 001 Phone : 2230 5621, 4005 1458
Independent Auditor's Review Report on quarterly Unaudited Consolidated
Financial Results of Alfred Herbert
(India) Limited pursuant to the Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing
Obligations and Disclosures Requirements)
Regulations, 2015
The Board of Directors
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
1. We have reviewed the accompanying Statement of Consolidated
Unaudited Financial Results of Alfred
Herbert (India) Limited (“the parent”) and its subsidiary (Herbert
Holdings Limited and Alfred Herbert
Limited), (the Parent and its subsidiary together referred to as “the Group”),
for the quarter ended June 30,
2025 together with notes there on (“the Statement”), being submitted
by the Parent pursuant to the -
requirement of Regulation 33 of the Securities and Exchange Board
of India (Listing Obligations and
Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as amended (‘the SEBI Regulations’)
and has been initialed by us
for identification.
2. This Statement, which is the responsibility of the parent’s Management
and approved by the parent’s Board
of Directors in their meeting held on 07™ August, 2025, has been prepared
in accordance with the recognition
and measurement principles laid down in Indian Accounting Standard
34 “Interim Financial Reporting” (“Ind
AS 34”), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013,
and other accounting principles generally
accepted in India. Our responsibility is to express a conclusion on the Statement
based on our review.
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance with the
Standard on Review Engagement (SRE)
2410 “Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent
Auditor of the Entity” issued by
the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. A review of interim
financial information consists of making
inquiries, primarily of persons responsible for financial and accounting
matters, and applying analytical and
other review procedures. A review is substantially less in scope than
an audit conducted in accordance with
Standards on Auditing and consequently does not enable us to obtain
assurance that we would become
aware of all significant matters that might be identified in an audit.
Accordingly, we do not express an audit
opinion.
We also performed procedures in accordance with the circular issued by
the SEBI under Regulation 33 (8) of
the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,
2015, as amended, to the extent
applicable.
4. The Statement includes the financial results of the following entities:
a) Herbert Holdings Limited (Subsidiary Company)
b) Alfred Herbert Limited (Subsidiary Company)
5. Based on our review conducted and procedures performed as stated
in paragraph 3 above, nothing has come
to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying Statement,
prepared in accordance with the
recognition and measurement principles laid down in the aforesaid
Ind AS and other accounting principles
generally accepted in India, has not disclosed the information required
to be disclosed in terms of the SEBI
Regulation, including the manner in which it is to be disclosed, or that
it contains any material misstatement.
Our conclusion on the Statement is not modified in respect of the above
matter.
For ALPS & CO.
Chartered Accountants
Firm’s ICAI Registration No.:313132E
(A. KRHETAWAT)
Place: Kolkata
Partner
Date: August 07, 2025
Membership No. 052751
UDIN: 25052751BMKNSC4467
----------------Page (4) Break----------------
A.H.i ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LTD.
(
13/3, Strand Road, Kolkata - 700 001
Telephone : 2226 8619, 2264 0106 Fax : (033) 2229 9124
E-mail : kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website : www.alfredherbert.co.in
CIN : L74999WB1919PLC003516
Statement of Unaudited Consolidated Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025 (% in Lakls, unless otheruwise stated)
Quarter ended Year ended
30th Junc, 2025 | 31st March, 2025 300h June Tt March, 2025 2024
Particulars
- Unaudited) Audited) (Unaudited) TAudited) (Refer note 7)
Revenue from operations Interest income 9176 2893 164 a2
Dividend income 042 713 066 4010 Rental income 1219 1186 1019 4964
et ain on fais value changes 16822 715 17.43 7761 Sale of products = - -
Sale of services - - Profit on sale of investment property (net) - - 0281
(vi) [Other operating revenue -
T0)_|Total revenue from operations 57259 007 92 P
T _[Other mncome 553 200 006 220
{111)_[Total income (1 + 11) 57612 7209 198 T8 78
Expenses
i) [Finance costs an 106 o1 137 (i) |Cost of materials consumed -
(i) [Changes in the inventaries of work-in-progress and finished goods - :
(iv) |Employee benefits expense 1293 1500 1231 55.19 (v) | Depreciation, amortisation and impairment 219 20 1034 77.76
(vi) [Other expenses 10167 1951 200 19999
(V) [Total cxpenses 13690 5768 752 3131
V)_[Profil/ (loss) before exceptional items and tax (IT1-1V) iz 11559) 560) 71147
V1) [Exceptional items 4804716
TVIT) [Profiy (loss) before tax (Vrv1) 45,485.35 (1559 5.59) TILA7
VI [Tax expe
(1) Current tax 590068 2355 048 5318 (2) Deferred tax- charge/ (credit) 151.08 (1282) %37 256
(3) tncome tax for earlier years (39.70) - 001
{IX)_[Profiy/ (lo=5) for (he quarter/ year (VII-VITT) 247632 368 (269 (]
() [Other comprehensive income (i) ttems that will not be reclassified to profit or loss
Equity instruments at FVTOCT 964,87 (15:56) 634,29 Remeasurement of defined benefit plan 237
(i) Income tax relating to above
Current tax @ - - -
- Deferred tax 12751 (181) 129 @3 86)
Total other comprehensive income for the quarter/ year (i-i) 537,36 1139) 517 @i6.57)
1) [Total comprehensive income for the quarter/ year (IX+X) (cor1rising rofi Qoss) for the quarter/ year and other comprehensive income for he p— @0) 9868 288
quastee/ year)
(XI11) [Profit (loss) for the quarter/ year attributable to: (i) Owners of Alfred Herbert (India) Limited 247632 368 (3269) 6172
() Non controlling interest E - -
(X111) [Other comprehensive income for the quarter/ year attributable to: (i) Owners of Alfred Herbert (India) Limited 837,36 (11.38) 5137 )
(i) Non contralling interest
(XIV) [Total comprehensive income for the quarter/ year attributable to
(i) Owners of Alfred Herbert (India) Limited 4331368 7.70) 49808 21815
(ii) Non controlling interest - - -
XV [P wp equity share capwal (T ce alie of < T0each] 7708 AT 771 EaAT
VD) [Other equity 217362 (As at 3151 March,
2025)
XV |Earnings per equity share (L i of < 10000 inot wnnalised for quarterly figures)
Basic (0 550619 05 @) 5]
Diluted () 550619 048 @.29) 8228
----------------Page (5) Break----------------
Not
1
N
o
Place of Signature: New Delhi
Date
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
Registered Office: 13/ 3 Strand Road, Kolkata- 700 001
CIN: L74999WB1919PLC003516
Telephone no.: 033 2226 8619, E-mail id: kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website: www.alfredherbert.co.in
s to the unaudited consolidated financial results for t! 2025
The above Statement of Unaudited Consolidated Financial Results of Alfred Herbert (India) Limited (the "Parent Company") and its subsidiary companies
(Parent Company and its subsidiary companies together referred to as the Group") for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025, along with notes thereupon,
prepared in accordance with Regulation 33 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,
2015 (as amended from time to time) have been reviewed by the Audit Committee and thereafter, approved by the Board of Directors of the Parent Company
and were taken on record at their meetings held on 7th August, 2025,
The Statutory Auditors of the Parent Company have carried out limited review of the aforesaid results as required in terms of Regulation 33 of the Securitics
and Fxchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (as amended from time to time) and have given an
unmodified conclusion vide their report of even date.
I'he Statement includes the financial results of the following wholly owned subsidiaries: a) Herbert Holdings Limited
b) Alfred Herbert Limited
Net gain on fair value changes includes 2 126.52 Lakhs for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025 (2 0.51 Lakhs for the quarter ended 30th June, 2024, 2 092 Lakhs
and 2 22.06 Lakhs for the quarter and year ended 31st March, 2025 respectively) as net gain realised on sale of investments.
The Group operates mainly in one business segment, viz., investing in immovable properties, fixed deposits, securities including equity, bonds, mutual funds,
and carrying out other non-banking financial activities, and therefore, the segment reporting in accordance with Indian Accounting Standard 108 "Operating
Segments” is not applicable to the Group.
During the quarter ended 30th June, 2025, 2 48,047.16 Lakhs (net of transaction costs of 2 430,02 Lakhs) has been recognised as profit on sale of the immovable
property at Whitefield, Bengaluru and disclosed as "Exceptional items" in the consolidated financial results for the quarter ended 30th June, 2025,
The figures for the quarter ended 315t March, 2025 are the balancing figures between audited figures in respect of the financial year ended 31st March, 2025
and the published unaudited year to date figures up to 31st December, 2024, being the end of the third quarter of the financial year, which were subjected 10
limited review by the Statutory Auditors of the Parent Company.
Previous periods / year's figures have been regrouped/ rearranged wherever necessary to make them comparable with those of the current period's figures
For and on behalf of the Board of Directors of
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited
Sd/
ALV Lodha
Chairman
(DIN: 00036158)
: 7th August, 2025
----------------Page (6) Break----------------
